Shawn Askew and Jacob Barney recognized by Weed Science Society of America

The Weed Science Society of America has honored 30 individuals for their outstanding contributions to the field of weed science. The awards were presented during the organization’s annual meeting, held this year in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

“Our annual awards program recognizes the many outstanding scientists who are spearheading innovations and advancing the weed science profession through their research, teaching, publishing and outreach,” said Dallas Peterson, president of WSSA.

This year’s winners include two of our own faculty:


This entry was posted in Past Issues and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.